Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 914 scale models, what is the largest with the most details?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
SirAndy
I'm a complete noob when it comes to 914 scale models.

I'm looking for the largest model of a GT body car with good detail that one can buy off the shelf ...
idea.gif
sfrenck
Wouldn't that be 1:1? The off the shelf part may be a little hard.
GeorgeRud
The largest I can think of is the 1/12th scale RC body that fits the Tamiya chassis. They were available as a group buy a while back.
Tom_T
Andy -

I think 1:18 is it & probably from Auto Art, but their current offering is a narrow body -6 in L80E, Tangerine or Silver & about $125-130-ish IIRC (was posted on here last year). Good detail - I got an L80E.

Their GT-6 was an older run probably occasionally coming up on the evil-bay.

Keep looking at Diecast Direct & those types for new, but google price search for best prices & at eBay for when an older 914-6GT or new release comes up.
SirAndy
QUOTE(Tom_T @ Jun 15 2012, 05:32 PM) *

Andy -

I think 1:18 is it & probably from Auto Art, but their current offering is a narrow body -6 in L80E, Tangerine or Silver & about $125-130-ish IIRC (was posted on here last year). Good detail - I got an L80E.

Their GT-6 was an older run probably occasionally coming up on the evil-bay.

Keep looking at Diecast Direct & those types for new, but google price search for best prices & at eBay for when an older 914-6GT or new release comes up.

Dang, those look nice! smilie_pokal.gif
http://www.prestigehobbies.com/Porsche-914...iecast-Car.html

So did they ever make a GT version with flares?
idea.gif

SirAndy
One more question, i'm rather hesitant to buy online, being a computer guy and all, so my question is, is there a walk in store that i can buy one of those from?

The 1/18 scale would be perfect for my little project! idea.gif

Like i said, i really know nothing about scale model cars.
unsure.gif
poorsche914