Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: FS: 74 raby 2056 can-am clone
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WANTED: 914 Cars and Rollers
lotus_65
1974 Porsche 914 Resto-mod
Located in Minneapolis, MN.

I've owned this car since 2002 it’s well sorted, and I've been driving it every day for about the last 3 months flawlessly. This car is a driving car and shouldn't be confused with a trailer-queen. And the way it tracks on the road, a real highway star.
First let me say it will never be an original style restoration. She's had some major front bodywork from the previous owner, actually showing the replacement front clips VIN, and the original engine has been bored and stroked. All in all, it's a very solid car, ready to be driven for decades to come.

Currently she has a fresh 2056 engine, freshly rebuilt gearbox with dual Weber 40’s. Exhaust is 2l stainless HE to a Monza with a wide-band o2 sensor welded in.

SOLD

It comes with some parts that, while not needed for excellent driving, are important/interesting maintenance/performance parts, including a headlight rebuild kit and a front sway bar and an excellent bike rack solution.

It also has a very rare Aamco interior console that is highly coveted by enthusiasts. Also h4 headlights, euro rear turn signals and upgraded LED gauge lamps. I just ordered new Pilot fog lamps also.