Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Why is my friends 914 not selling?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Dcraig
He wants me to have it really bad, but I have 3 BMW 2002tii's and a few other cars and nowhere to put it. It's really clean. I'm tempted. I know a lot of '02 owners have also owned or own 914's.

Ebay linky

Any ideas?

Thanks,

Craig (possibly a newbie here)
boxstr
Looks like a nice car, most people don't like or want the Riviera wheels, the door panels are pretty distorted looking, It is a 75 not sure of Calif. smog or not, but it does have carbs, not that many people like the big black bumper cars. Is the car on consignment at Malibu Carz? They are the ones selling it?
He had 18 bids up to $4100. That is all the money that people want to spend. What was his reserve?
I sold an orange 75, extremely nice car, just like off the showroom for $8500.
CCLINGASFORASS
Dcraig
'75 is smog exempt in CA now, not so for '76 and newer. The door panels could use new backing. I didn't see any rust. He has $11,700 into it, reserve is at $5000. There are a few minor things that need to be looked at, but nothing really important. I can do a lot of the fixes myself having owned all these '02's.

It is on consignment. They are listing it on Ebay for him. He and his wife have Porsches also and he needs to get rid of this one. No time to drive it.

The wheels aren't very popular? I thought they looked good, being period correct. What's a better choice for that vintage look?
rhodyguy
someone correct me if i'm wrong. didn't dave buy the van from malibucarzs? the rivs have the wrong backspacing for wide tires. they're great for a type 1.

kevin
Dcraig
Martin, I don't think I understand your post? huh.gif
Bleyseng
I'll be honest, because the car has rust! Look in the pic I reposted at the big arrow. Fixing that air vent and inner sail is expensive! Note the other arrows pointing to tears in the seats or doorpanels.