Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Intel Car Show
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Valy
Got my car registered in the Intel Car Show.
This is a nice event where a lot of nice cars show up.

Click to view attachment
mrbubblehead
that looks like it would be a cool event valy.... have you been to it before. of course we would have to take highway 1 to get to it from socal. driving.gif driving.gif driving.gif
Valy
This is my first time but I've seen pictures from last year.
It's a mix of new super-cars, old classics and hot-rods. Last year they had Bugatti Veyron, Lambo MurciƩlago,some Ferraris and a GT3.
Those are all cars belonging to Intel employees smile.gif
Valy
All ready to go!
Over the weekend I had to do some work for this:
Refuel - the front trunk cable decided to snap again so I dropped the bumper. While in there.... I installed fog lights and, since the front valance was completely smashed on the driver side, I removed it, fixed it and repainted it, including matching texture. 2 hours of hammering...
Then reinstalled everything and washed the car. This includes removing the tar that stocked from the road sine Friday the city decided to repair my street.
Made a nice sign for the car.
Now all is ready. I'm crossing my fingers so nothing will go wrong from mow on.

BTW, while dropping the bumper I had the option to switch to a nice set of chrome. I decided to stay black and the chrome will be in the classifieds shortly.
Mike Bellis
Tomorrow? WTF.gif

A Wednesday car show? Doesn't anybody work around here?
Valy
I was once told that in high-tech there are no weekends. Apparently, there are no working days as well. laugh.gif
bulitt
Maybe thats why the stock has been stuck in the low 20's $ for the past decade!
matthepcat
Yea I would have liked to check this out...but ....I have a job.
Mike Bellis
thisthreadisworthlesswithoutpics.gif
Valy
Just a teaser since I need to resize the pictures;