Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: SOLD: 1974 914 2.0 w/ D-jet (Huntington Beach, CA)
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WANTED: 914 Cars and Rollers
surfcity914
Decided to sell my 914 - $6,500. Want to make room in the garage for another vehicle.

I've been restoring it for over 10 years, with the goal of it being back to perfect near stock condition. I've put less than 50 miles on it since I've had it. Put it in the garage and started the restoration. Took it to Domenics for a new paint job (silver metallic). Motor was rebuilt, FI is stock 2.0 D-jet (3 bolt heads) with the exception of the upgraded Bowlsby wiring harness; brand new FI pressure sensor was purchased from GPR a few years ago, along with new vacuum hoses and fuel lines, new stacked vacuum elbow from AA, correct stock temperature sensor resistor, stock 2.0 liter injectors and cold start valve restored by RC fuel. AA rebuilt transmission. Wheels are stock 4 bolt Mahles (5 total rims including spare). Interior is bone stock with center console, stock steering wheel, stock shift knob, stock seats. Carpet kit is brand new, with mats from Automotion. Dash has no cracks. Factory center console and gauges. Stock trunk mats for both front and rear trunks. Engine decklid has all of the PORSCHE letters. Stock side mirror on driver side only – there is a small dent on driver side door from garage cabinet falling on it. Sail panels have stock vinyl.

Basically it’s a very clean (near perfect stock), running car. The last part of the project was going to be to change out the camshaft to a stock setup (currently has hydraulic lifters) - this is where I got cold feet. I have a stock cam, lifters, pushrods, brand new stock 911 swivel feet adjusters and modified 1.7 liter rockers, brand new gasket kit, brand new 3 arm yoke and Harbor Freight engine stand, along with many spare parts – I will include everything in the purchase.