Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Testing Waters
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WTB: 914 Parts
All, I've been surfing this brotherhood of 914 for 6/7 years now. You have all provided me with a wealth for knowledge and enjoyment - and I thank us all for this.

Last month, I was diagnosed with lymophma....so with all the future hospital visits to the City of Hope in Duarte Calif......I thought I post a "what's" it worth post here.
I've been collecting parts for a big type 4 as per my master tech Porsche friend.

Here's what I have:
2.0 case opened up for 103
Set of reworked and balanced rods
Set of reworked big valve 2.0 heads
A 75 stroked nitriaded crank
911 oil / cooling squrter in 2.0 case
JE forged 103 and reworked AA 103s
2.0 case has been line bored and tap for plugs
All over sized bearing along with intermediate shaft / cam bearings
New set of factory rod bolts

What are these worth?. I ask, because once recovered from this disease, I don't think I will find time to finalize / build it......

Thank you

B2524

I would say hold on to the motor and put it together after your recovery. I had lung cancer and recovered from it. Now I am back at the car game again. Hang in there and take it one day at a time. Good luck with your treatment.

KD
luskesq
I agree with KD. Unless $ is the issue, having that project ready to resume when you are up for it can be a good thing for the psyche. After two major cancer surgeries with follow up chemo and radiation, I can relate.

The best of thoughts to you.

Keith
r3dplanet
I agree that you should hold off on selling for the time being.