Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Spoke too soon
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
skline
I guess I spoke too soon in another thread, I said it wasnt that tough to do a V8 conversion. I keep running into little snags here and there. Of course the leaking brake lines have nothing to do with the V8, its a snag all in all. The little snag I am having now I am hoping someone here can help me with. I pulled the car out of the garage today and put it in the driveway since it is such a beautiful warm sunny day. Trouble is now, I get really bad chatter from the clutch when I try to put it in gear. I have it adjusted all the way to the end of the threads and it still chatters, did I forget something? Someone has to have encountered this before. Help a guy out, I really want to drive this thing.
sgomes
I'm no expert but I too ran out of adjustment on my clutch. It was suggested from people who know, to add some washers to the adjuster. I did and it worked great.
Aaron Cox
QUOTE(sgomes @ Oct 30 2004, 12:39 PM)
I'm no expert but I too ran out of adjustment on my clutch. It was suggested from people who know, to add some washers to the adjuster. I did and it worked great.

sounds like an easy fix....

what clutch disc are you using?
skline
The one I am running is the 228mm flywheel and pressure plate with the Kevlar puck stage III clutch.
skline
icon_bump.gif icon_bump.gif icon_bump.gif

Still hoping for an answer, anyone have this problem occur?
drew365
Scott; I'm pretty sure that on your last thread about clutch being stuck, someone mentioned something about chattering. I think you should look back at that thread. Sorry that's all I got.
Mueller
sounds "normal" for Kevlar unit i believe....
DrifterJay
just step on the gas...once you start moving it wont chatter biggrin.gif
sgomes
QUOTE(sgomes @ Oct 30 2004, 11:39 AM)

Still hoping for an answer, anyone have this problem occur?