Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Bumper hell!!!
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Carlitos Way
Well, it seems like Chrissie (my little red car is too cute to be called Christine) needs a new bumper. A friend of mine discovered the bumper is not straight, and since I've been looking for a bumper pad and they're not exactly cheap...

Any thoughts on how much a new bumper would cost? or has anyone had experience bolting up the 916 replicas?
Aaron Cox
painted or chromed? bumper tits or not. 75 or 76?

fiberglass can be a royal PITA to make fit.
search tweeks, PP, HPH, ottos, steve stromberg, etc

they know what they cost
Carlitos Way
QUOTE(acox914 @ Oct 31 2004, 09:27 PM)

search tweeks, PP, HPH, ottos, steve stromberg, etc

they know what they cost

English, please???? Remember I'm a newbie. First time in a P car and still unable to drive it after a month.
Aaron Cox
www.tweeks.com
www.pelicanparts.com
www.gprparts.com

steve stromberg has a few for sale evryonce in a while 'type 4' is his handle on this sight
Carlitos Way
So what's this about "Tits"?
boxstr
Looking at your avatar it would be the black things sticking out from the chrome bumpers, youcould also call them "bumper guards", they do more damage if they get hit.
CCLINTANDA
Carlitos Way
Oh.. so you mean to tell me my car has tits and no bra?
boxstr
Just flappin in the wind.....
CCLINGASFORTITS
DrifterJay
First time in a P car and still unable to drive it after a month.....going on two years....ROFL...hahahahah laugh.gif
sanglee007
3 years 5 minute drive.

smog sucks.

Sang
Mueller
the 'glass bumpers do not "bolt-on", some fabrication/tweaking will be needed...they also offer 0 protection compared to your current bumpers....I'd rather have to replace/repair the bumper than the bodywork on my car smash.gif