Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Porsche Salvage Yard List
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
mharrison
Does anyone know of a fairly comprehensive Porsche Salvage Yard list? If not, perhaps we should begin compiling one. I think it would be a great resource for all the members. My Yamaha XJ Motorcycle Owners Group has one and it is steadily upgraded and revised.
Brad Roberts
I can name them all off... but then I would be shooting myself in the foot LOL

Here are the ones I have personally dealt with:

EASY (Emoryville Ca.)
PartsHeaven (Hayward Ca.)
Oklahoma Foreign
AAA Small Car world (before Ford bought them)

B
nickg
here you go
www.car-part.com
Brad Roberts
Where are they located Nick ?

B
nickg
that is the "inside" website for almost every yard in north america using a locater system. I work in marketing for car companies and recyclers like lkq corp and greenleaf. use the dropdown menus and search away.......most times anything old(say 93 or older ) are fairly cheap unless they specialize in foreign(and thus have a clue) i have gotten 3.6 motors for 1200 and 3.0 or 3.2's for less than 500
don't expect to jsut find what you want the first try, just keep an eye on it and be prepared to buy when the deal pops up(there are lots of other guys using it)
gregrobbins
20th Street Auto Parts, Phoenix. Porsche, Audi, and Corvette wrecking yard.

20th Street Auto Parts
Brad Roberts
Ummm.. Roger that Nick. Your my new best friend. Just what you needed huh ??LOL

I'll edit your post for you ...so we can keep this between us.. happy11.gif

B
Brad Roberts
Nick,

how you would *you* go about marketing the 914club ?

B
nickg
geeze, i would have to think about it. it really bears down to what you want to do.