Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: F/S 1970 914-4 $6500
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WANTED: 914 Cars and Rollers
Porschewagon
Click to view attachmentClick to view attachmentI no longer have the time or energy to put into this car. It's in VERY nice shape. No rust in the tub. This car is all original from what I can tell (but I'm no expert) Original fuel injected 1.7 litre motor with the correct era parts and accesories. Minor oil leak from the push rod tubes and seems to be a transaxle leak from the front seal. Paint is glossy, and body is sraight but is not the correct original green color done by the PO. Car starts and runs great. Trans shifts good, but is a bit slopy (I don't know if this is due to the tail shift or if something needs attention.) Overall IMOA this is a very nice car. Price is $6,500. I will get more pictures if someone is really intersted. Thanks for looking.
Porschewagon
I have not included enough detail on my post as I have seen in other ads so here is more info. I will also try to get more pics when the weather is nicer so I can pull it out of the garage.

The good:

Original 1.7litre FI motor as far as I can tell
Some fuel lines replaced in rubber
Rebuilt pedal cluster (what a fun job this was, roll pin was a SOB)
New coil
Both rear brake lines have been replaced with rubber lines
New break lines for the front included but not installed
New window scraper rubber both sides
New sail rubber both sides
New "Porsche" logo floor mats
Newer tires
No rust under any mats (I'll get some photos)
New targa rubber included but not installed (driver or passenger, I can't remember)
Changed motor mounts with old but functional original mounts (one was toast)
Paint is glossy
Body is straight
Top in great shape
Fresh swepco in transaxle
Fresh synthetic oil in case

The bad:

Front bumper has a ding on driver side
Silver dollar star on windshield but it's not cracked
Dash has cracks