Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Car History
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Originality and History
Huma
I am new in this famous forum, I bought a 914-6 last year from California and would like have all informations on that car which are available. I am located in Germany can not get any information except the ones from Porsche. I would like to know preowners, what has happened with the car, several new body parts are welded on, etc.
Hope here I can get any history!
Regards
Huma
SirAndy
What is the VIN number? That might help with the search. Also, do you know what part of CA it came from?

Oh, und schöne Grüße aus dem sonnigen Kalifornien!
smilie_flagge6.gif biggrin.gif

PS: welcome.png
Gustl
QUOTE(SirAndy @ Feb 1 2013, 12:34 AM) *

What is the VIN number?

biggrin.gif beerchug.gif
Gustl
oh ... and of course welcome.png ... from the south biggrin.gif
Huma
Danke Wolfgang!

Yes VIN is 914 0432644 and the car was last registed in Mill Valley CA 94941.

Regards
Huma
SirAndy
QUOTE(Huma @ Feb 1 2013, 01:01 AM) *
Yes VIN is 914 0432644 and the car was last registed in Mill Valley CA 94941.

Hmmm. I used to live in Mill Valley. Very small town, never saw that car around.
idea.gif

I'll ask around, someone here in the bay area should know something about this car.
driving.gif
sgh
Cool car. I have 2655, not too far from yours. Eleven cars apart - ill bet they were on the assembly line together.
Huma
Hi All,
now after 1 1/2 year of every free minute working on the car, its back on the street. It runs really well and I have a lot of fun. I am still looking for some history information on it.
I found out, that the last owner, Mr. Klingen out of SF, gots it by a buisness deal but he past away in the meantime.
VIN is 914 0432644
last lizence plate number was 1 GLL 530 from '89

If you have any information on it, please let me know.

Thx
HumaClick to view attachment
orthobiz