Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: JOE's 2013 Hershey Emergency Thread
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2
jsayre914
And so it begins.

I have been driving the car every day since the 2056 went in. It goes from Baltimore To York PA multiple times a day. I drive kinda quick and really enjoy the power. Of course there have been hiccups along the way, trying to slow me down. IE clutch pedal pin sheering off, exhaust falling apart, SNOW biggrin.gif , and of course the usual D-Jet Gremlins. Until today.

I adjusted all the valves last week to spec "0" lash, timing is on point. Car is running awesome, comming down 83 when I get to the end of the expressway. Car starts running on 3 WTF.gif then I see the white smoke comming from seemingly under the car. WTF.gif WTF.gif

Pull over and pop the lid, there is a solid quart of oil dripping from the top of the lid, spatter on the side of the bay (driverside) pool of oil on the engine shelf (driver side) and a pool of oil in the middle near the filler.

hissyfit.gif

I take it step by step, holding my chin up.

Wipe all oil away, remove breather box and check all vacume connections. AHHA! The connection from the passenger side port came off of the three way connector going to the air box. BUT WHY ! and why so much oil! and Why is number one no longer firing.

Closer inspection of #1 reveals the fuel pressure regulator in its position is soaked and dripping with oil from the bottom, but clean and dry on the top. Pull the plug wire and the plug is also dripping with oil from the top white area.

O.K. relax breathe

Go to pull the plug to have a peak.

NOPE

Will turn a 1/4 turn and then i can feel the extension start to flex. It is permantly attached to the head. I tried it all. S T U C K

hissyfit.gif