Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Today is my Wedding Anniversary
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
ClayPerrine
Today marks our 16th wedding anniversary. wub.gif We met 19 years ago on Nov 17th at an SCCA autocross. She and I were in the same class. She had the 74 1.8 that we still have (I got to drive it to work today) and I had a 79 924. She cleaned my clock in the AX. We started dating and I got to drive her 914. After that I had to have one. We have been married for 16 years, and like I said at Parade when she beat me..... "I have been chasing her tail for 19 years, and I still have not caught it."

So, you can blame Betty for me being here. She got me hooked on 914s.
spare time toys
Congarts. Heres a toast to you two. beerchug.gif
Rhodes71/914
Right on, great story and happy anniversary. grouphug.gif
IronHillRestorations
Congrats Clay and Betty.

Well Clay actually, for finding someone to put up with you for that long! laugh.gif

Seriously, you two seem to have a great marriage, and it's also great to have a partner that shares your love of things Porsche, and other stuff too.

Too bad she won't teach you how to drive laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

beerchug.gif beerchug.gif beer.gif beerchug.gif beerchug.gif beer.gif beerchug.gif beerchug.gif
rocking nana.gif mueba.gif rocking nana.gif aktion035.gif rocking nana.gif mueba.gif rocking nana.gif
boldblue.gif boldblue.gif boldblue.gif boldblue.gif boldblue.gif boldblue.gif boldblue.gif boldblue.gif
anthony
Congratulations!!!

thisthreadisworthlesswithoutpics.gif
ClayPerrine
Ok.. here you go....

Picture of Betty, myself, and the object of our mutual affection (or should that be obsession).....

IPB Image
Gint
Grats C & B!

smilie_pokal.gif beerchug.gif
seanery
Congrats Clay, nice story. clap56.gif
rick 918-S