Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New member with some questions
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
grandpa6
Hello I am new here, I found this website with the help of my grandson yesterday (Easter), I thought it is time to sell my x19/6 and this looks like a good place to start. I bought this car after I graduated from college and I was in Europe for the summer in 1973. While visiting some friends in Switzerland I met a fellow name Paul Keller, he had the special race version of the 911, he said he was interested in selling his old beat-up x19 that had an ugly yellow-orange paint job. I brought the car back to the states I had the car striped to metal and had to change out some real flimsy fiberglass parts with steel ones and I painted Ferrari Red (my favorite color). I will load some picture taken with my camera phone and can provide more if anyone is interested.
Click to view attachment
Click to view attachment
grandpa6
I almost forgot to put the old picture of the car as I bought it
Click to view attachment
Cairo94507
Welcome to the site. Your car is a x19 Fiat not an X-19 (Fiat). It may even be a x19-6 which is more desirable.

If you look along the drive's side windshield pillar, the vertical post along the edge of the windshield, you should see a metal label with some numbers on it. Please locate that and then post those numbers here.

If you can't get to or find that one, in the front trunk, on top of the passenger's side fender will be a series of numbers stamped into the the top of the fender well - they are the same as the windshield label and are the VIN or Vehicle Identification Number of the car.

Whether or not that series of numbers begin with a 4 or a 9 will help determine the value of your car.
brant
beautiful!

those are good fenders
don't let anyone tell you differently

putting fiberglass onto the car lightens it and makes it handle 2x better

your car is worth A LOT of money

happy day

rhodyguy