Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Good laugh
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
dlo914
Guy bids $914.00 wub.gif
gopack
PEOPLE MUST THINK EVERY ONE ELSE IS PRETTY STOOOOPID!

Quote from the eBAY ad:
No rust and never has been any on this car. Originally from CA this is a 2 owner car. Paint is original and excellent! There are 2 areas of oxidation on the hood but these are the only spots."
and then again later:
"No signs of any accidents or body damage and again most important NO RUST which is rare for these cars.

I am a chemist, and let me tell you rust, as we all know is IRON OXIDE. In other words oxidation of the iron in the steel! Can't have one and not the other!

Just thought it was pretty funny! But then again those that know me know I am easily amused!
aircooledboy
I'm pretty sure he's talking about oxidized paint, boys.
Mueller
"oxidation" is one of those words that is used incorrectly and has multiple meanings even if Merriam-Webster does not recognize the term when applied to fading paint....

too much coffee this morning??? smile.gif

I cannot believe you never heard anyone talk about thier paint job being oxidized...even Meguiar’s uses the term to describe faded UV damaged paint wacko.gif
GWN7
That looks like a car that was sold on Ebay about 8+ months ago. At the time it had no engine. I may be wrong but how many black 914's could there be in Billings, Montana?
Aaron Cox
eww... dual weber 34 ict's wacko.gif
Bleyseng
"The is a totally unmolested example of the 30 year old 914 that are becoming harder and harder to find. "

Weber 34 ICT carbs are unmolested????

Geoff biggrin.gif
MattR
Who made those wheels??? ar15.gif

I just cant stand those things...
Rhodes71/914
QUOTE(MattR @ Nov 21 2004, 11:37 AM)

First thing I though too.

Fugly
SLITS
QUOTE(MattR @ Nov 21 2004, 12:37 PM)

They are Western Wheels - aftermarket VW type stuff and prolly some 14's too. Never measured a set. Still have a set - wanna buy them?
Brando