Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: BIDDERS BEWARE! Not a true Creamsicle
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
poorsche914
Just wanted to let anyone who may be bidding on this auction and happens to visit the World... this is not a true LE car since the VIN is nearly 8000 units before the first recognized Can Am 914.
This same car - VIN 4742906558 - is listed on Jeff Bowlsby's site as a "Creamsicle Tribute" car.
Not a real Creamsicle <-- click for auction page

driving.gif
a914622
funny i reported that to ebay about 30 min ago. Was going to give a heads up on here as well, to late.

good catch!

jcl
JeffBowlsby
I had sent the seller an email thru ebay as well...he has ignored it to this point. If he responded, he could have my comment to him posted in the ad.
poorsche914
I got a response this morning. He obviously doesn't know 914s well at all. confused24.gif
Asked me if I was an expert and, if so, what qualifications I have as an expert screwy.gif

I pointed out a few LE facts and then pointed him to Jeff Bowlsby's page and the fact that his very car is listed there at the bottom as a "tribute" car. rolleyes.gif

driving.gif my Creamsicle on this beautiful day
worn
QUOTE(poorsche914 @ Apr 13 2013, 05:09 PM) *

Just wanted to let anyone who may be bidding on this auction and happens to visit the World... this is not a true LE car since the VIN is nearly 8000 units before the first recognized Can Am 914.
This same car - VIN 4742906558 - is listed on Jeff Bowlsby's site as a "Creamsicle Tribute" car.
Not a real Creamsicle <-- click for auction page

driving.gif

And they don't have a set of keys for it....
JawjaPorsche
No keys, Repo?
JamesM
stromberg.gif So if being labeled a "Can Am eddition" car when it isnt is not enough to get it removed, maybe the fact that he is missrepresenting the engine type would be

"Engine: 2.0"

Sure dont look like 2.0 heads to me!