Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Center Caps
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WTB: 914 Parts
tweet
These came with the '75 1.8L. The plastic baggies they came in were somewhat degraded. Are they the real deal for the Mahles or nice repop? Help me identify them and price them please. Then that will be the sales price. Send me your brains.
thanks, dan
hot_shoe914
QUOTE(tweet @ Apr 26 2013, 08:11 PM) *

These came with the '75 1.8L. The plastic baggies they came in were somewhat degraded. Are they the real deal for the Pedrini's or nice repop? Help me identify them and price them please. Then that will be the sales price. Send me your brains.
thanks, dan

Look too shiny to me to be OEM, but I am no expert so there is an 80% chance that I am wrong. However, if the price is in my range, I would like to buy them.

Shoe
bdstone914
QUOTE(hot_shoe914 @ Apr 26 2013, 06:53 PM) *

QUOTE(tweet @ Apr 26 2013, 08:11 PM) *

These came with the '75 1.8L. The plastic baggies they came in were somewhat degraded. Are they the real deal for the Pedrini's or nice repop? Help me identify them and price them please. Then that will be the sales price. Send me your brains.
thanks, dan

Look too shiny to me to be OEM, but I am no expert so there is an 80% chance that I am wrong. However, if the price is in my range, I would like to buy them.

Shoe

The shape look right to me for OEM.

Hard to tell from a picture as to the true finish.

Aftermarket ones I have seen have a wider lip at the bottom.

Bruce
McMark
Show us other angles. wink.gif
JeffBowlsby
I would be interested in these, depending on your asking price.
tweet
QUOTE(tweet @ Apr 26 2013, 09:11 PM) *

thanks, dan

Pictures of the old caps that are still on the car.
914Sixer
They appear to be Porsche OEM.
tweet
Okay,
So a wise man gave me some advice, and says they can sell for up to $200. At least three members agree that they are Porsche OEM. So does $150 sound fair to anyone?
tweet