Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: WTB ...Engine bay firewall
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WTB: 914 Parts
my73_914
Hi all,

I am a total newb here. I purchased my long lost dream car. You guessed it, a 914. I was fortunate enough to have picked it up from Garold. Coolest guy I have ever met. Well, all that being said. I am looking for some help, I'm trying to locate the engine bay firewall. You guys should be well aware of it. Well mine is a bit rusty and have been looking everywhere for a replacement piece. I can't find one for the life of me. This would be the sheet metal with the two large X's on it. If anyone is putting their 914 go rest and your sheet metal is decent. Please pm me. I want my first major project to look as good as it can be and the piece is very key to my success.

Thank you all.
bdstone914
QUOTE(my73_914 @ Jun 22 2013, 08:36 PM) *

Hi all,

I am a total newb here. I purchased my long lost dream car. You guessed it, a 914. I was fortunate enough to have picked it up from Garold. Coolest guy I have ever met. Well, all that being said. I am looking for some help, I'm trying to locate the engine bay firewall. You guys should be well aware of it. Well mine is a bit rusty and have been looking everywhere for a replacement piece. I can't find one for the life of me. This would be the sheet metal with the two large X's on it. If anyone is putting their 914 go rest and your sheet metal is decent. Please pm me. I want my first major project to look as good as it can be and the piece is very key to my success.

Thank you all.

Where is yours rusty?
I am cutting a car that has a good upper firewall but bad lower section.
a picture would help.
Bruce
GaroldShaffer
QUOTE(my73_914 @ Jun 22 2013, 10:36 PM) *

Hi all,

Thank you all.