Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: need good source for cayenne rotors for buddy
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
aircooledboy
Hey guys,I need a little info for a friend, if anybody knows.

Buddy of mine got talked into a 4 wheel brake job on a 2006 Cayenne turbo s. Not his usual type of work, but he does plenty of non-p car brakes, so he figured he could source the parts and handle it. Well, the parts he ordered off the net arrived and not only were clearly crap, but not even correct. His usual sources want a arm and a leg, so knowing I have some Porsche experience, he asked me if i knew a good source for good quality reasonably priced cayenne brake parts. Since i know less than nothing about such things, i thought I'd check with some folks I know who might. beerchug.gif

Anybody suggest a good source for rotors for a 2006 cayenne turbo S.
Anybody? Buehler? Buehler. . . lol-2.gif
sixnotfour
If it has red calipers the rotors are 600 if it has any other calis they are 90.

check the VIN before quoting parts costs
jbachert
QUOTE(aircooledboy @ Jun 26 2013, 10:04 PM) *

Hey guys,I need a little info for a friend, if anybody knows.

Buddy of mine got talked into a 4 wheel brake job on a 2006 Cayenne turbo s. Not his usual type of work, but he does plenty of non-p car brakes, so he figured he could source the parts and handle it. Well, the parts he ordered off the net arrived and not only were clearly crap, but not even correct. His usual sources want a arm and a leg, so knowing I have some Porsche experience, he asked me if i knew a good source for good quality reasonably priced cayenne brake parts. Since i know less than nothing about such things, i thought I'd check with some folks I know who might. beerchug.gif

Anybody suggest a good source for rotors for a 2006 cayenne turbo S.
Anybody? Buehler? Buehler. . . lol-2.gif

Pelican Parts seems to have all the major brands (Zimmerman, ATE) and OEM parts for reasonable prices.