Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Newbie
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
JB620
Hi there, new to the forum scene but not the 914. I've had my 75 1.8 for about 26 years now. I stopped driving it at least 10 years ago because of a leaky fuel injector, up til then it was a great daily driver. I had the best mechanic on the planet until he decided to get into computers so needless to say I've been a bit shy to entrust my car to another. I realize that I have now caused myself a ton more problems by letting it sit. I would love to get it back on the road where it belongs. I stumbled onto this site and was excited to see so many others who appreciate these fun little cars. I'm no mechanic, I've tackled smaller tasks, but spent many hours alongside mine and am fairly familiar. I guess my question is this... where do I even start????
montoya 73 2.0
welcome.png

Start with fuel lines, brake lines and vacuum lines. You have come to the right place!

By the way, we love pictures so:

thisthreadisworthlesswithoutpics.gif

You will receive all the help you need here! There are a lot of jokers and a few ass hats but it's all in good fun! laugh.gif Good luck!

Oh, don't forget to add your VIN to the database and use the Tech Article area also. there are some good things in there. Top right corner, click on "914info" and there you go!
NORD

welcome.png

A good way to get advise is to host a BBQ. There are many 914s in Oregon

And the owners love to help each other. Post some pictures.
EdwardBlume
welcome.png welcome.png welcome.png welcome.png

914s are meant to be driven (up onto jackstands)... hissyfit.gif av-943.gif
JB620
QUOTE(montoya 73 2.0 @ Jun 27 2013, 08:24 PM) *

welcome.png

Start with fuel lines, brake lines and vacuum lines. You have come to the right place!

By the way, we love pictures so:

thisthreadisworthlesswithoutpics.gif