Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Anyone got a MegaSquirt i could borrow?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
SirAndy
Anyone got a MegaSquirt i could borrow or buy?
i'd rather pay for a finished (and known to be working) board. biggrin.gif

i'll need to get rid of my carbs (have i mentioned that i hate carbs?) and i would like to try to get the motor running with a MS ...

anyone?
idea.gif Andy
Britain Smith
In a past life I wired microelectronic boards for a living. Mostly prototype boards with a diagram and thousands of wires. I could put one together for you or anyone for a small fee.

-Britain
Mueller
Hey Andy...sorry for not calling you back...

I'm using mine right now for testing....I do have a v1 from 'Chung sitting in my garage, hit him up for it, I do not need his anymore and I believe he has 2 MS boxes as well.....
Jake Raby
Hey Andy... There are many ways that this could be interpreted.....LOL
Dr Evil
Andy,
I have a V2 board that I could finish for you and would be willing to sell, if you can wait a month.
MarkV
There is usually always some Megasquirt stuff available here:

http://search.ebay.com/megasquirt_W0QQfrom...osortpropertyZ1
JWest
I've got 3 V1 boards. Two built and running. You can have one if you want it.
SirAndy
QUOTE(James Adams @ Dec 3 2004, 05:52 AM)
I've got 3 V1 boards. Two built and running. You can have one if you want it.

that was the answer i was looking for biggrin.gif

you got a PM ...
pray.gif Andy
914Timo
I have one tested and "race ready" V2.2 board here I could lend for 3-4 months, but.... I think you will find one a little bit closer. idea.gif
lapuwali
Anyone wanting to try a Megasquirt w/o soldering a kit together can get completely assembled units at:

RS Autosport, which is a one-man shop in Sacramento, CA.

and

From Robert Pittman, rlpittman@sbcglobal.net, in TX.

Prices are in the $200-250 range for a complete assembled unit, which is about $50-100 more than you'd pay for a kit.