Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Ez30r rayco 914
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Porscharu73
Hello 914 world and welcome to my thread ....I'm in the process of a conversion with a ez30r I have been collecting parts since december of 2012 its going to be a long road ahead but I see the promise land ahead

Click to view attachment
Here she is one long search 10 hour drive and a trade later she is mine biggrin.gif bodywork was all done prior and anti rust agent was done by last owner

Click to view attachment
Porscharu73
Click to view attachment

I love my girls with a fat a$$ KMA.gif lol

Click to view attachment
I enjoy art so I was having a pow wow to myself in the garage and pick up a pencil lol idea.gif have yet to finish

So my first thought was to go with a jdm ej20 forged pistons bigger injectors the works but with a stock td04 I was going for reliability for trips and driving around town run low boost 8-10 psi a little more when I wanted to really get on it.
Well after a little bit more research I started to fall for the ez30r just everything about it seem to please me a bit more and seeing people here have done it already and a heated debate to myself v6 or 4 banger turbo I decided to scrap the ej20 idea and purchase the ez30 instead
Porscharu73
Click to view attachment

I picked up the motor for Just under 1400 with automatic trans from a local Jdm engine dealer Note this is not my motor I had pictures of it fully assemble and then pics of it after torn it down but I lost them all when I lost my phone sad.gif but you get the idea and will post pics of my motor soon

Click to view attachment

Here is the 03 Wrx 5 speed I will be using that I picked up for $50 in Lancaster CA the guy said there was no 2nd gear we will find out
Porscharu73
Click to view attachment