Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Alright Y'all
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
ripper911
You may have noticed me posting more and being helpful. I have decided that I should use my time at AA to the advantage of the world, therefore when parts questions come up and I can supply numbers or pictures I will do so.
I am by no means an expert, but I do work around these cars everyday.

Also, consider me available if you have questions about orders placed or if you need parts. I'll be here to help. Consider me as direct customer service for world members, as I am the one who pulls the parts to send out and would like to ensure that y'all are getting what you need.

I know that others that have worked at AA have reached out to the membership in a similar fashion over the years. I have been a member here far longer that I've worked at AA, so I'm on your side. beerchug.gif

iblt

mepstein
Has George authorized a customer service department?
carr914
QUOTE(mepstein @ Jul 25 2013, 10:13 AM) *

Has George authorized a customer service department?

laugh.gif king.gif

Click to view attachment

McMark
It's IBTL =P

poke.gif
Steve
I thought it was ibtl (in before the lock)?
May the force be with you in your endeavors!!
Steve
You beat me!!
balljoint
In actual point of fact, the local 914WORLD vernacular has long since altered that particular acronym.

ILBT is, by far, the preferred substitution on this BBS.

smile.gif

And as far as it goes, it looks to me as though our friend ripper is only clearly stating his willingness to provide assistance to the community at large. Whether or not he is being encouraged to do this by his employer, it seems to me, at worst, to be a passive attempt to garner a little good will.

Oh and good luck in that contest in the sandbox! thumb3d.gif
jaxdream
It's been my experience that some help is better than none , YMMV....

Jack
ripper911
I have been encouraged to offer my services in the past, but I haven't as of yet.