Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: GO GAUCHOS...UCSB plays Indiana in NCAA Finals
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Joe Bob
In Carson CA....1pm on ESPN 2, the the number one ranked locals take on the weenies from Indiana in the NCAA Soccer finale.

GO GAUCHOS
sgomes
I grad-e-ated from UCSB (U Can Study Buzzed) in '91. Back then the basketball team made it to the NCAA tournie for the first time in a bazillion years. Of course we got run over in the first round but still.....

GO GAUCHOS!!!

beerchug.gif
EdwardBlume
I graduated from UC Santa Barbara in 1991 as well. GO GAUCHOS!
seanery
GO HOOSIERS!!!!!
TonyAKAVW
Damnit. That was a decent game. The overtimes were pretty intense, but I can't stand the penalty kick part of soccer. Why does the whole game have to be decided by random kicks?!?! mad.gif mad.gif

Last time I watched something like this was in the Copa America finals when Argentina lost to Brazil for the title, in the same way.

It was pretty cool to see all the UCSB fans on TV though clap56.gif

-Tony
(MSEE 2003 UCSB)
Joe Bob
Wellllll, that really sucked.

Loughead played way below his stature....12 corner kicks and they all pretty much bit the big one...

Hey, Seanery....big time soccer versus tortilla ball.....seeded 9th in the tourney after finishing RANKED number 1. NCAA selection committee can suck wind..... :finger2:

They were lucky to get there...wait til next year......
seanery
ahhhh...the rich history of Indiana Hoosier Soccer! smilie_pokal.gif
EdwardBlume
It just nice to see SB compete at anything seriously. I was there the year the football program was voted out.
Joe Bob
QUOTE(seanery @ Dec 12 2004, 06:32 PM)
ahhhh...the rich history of Indiana Hoosier Soccer! smilie_pokal.gif

Sarcasm?

Indy has 7 NCAA soccer titles now....3 of them were RE-peats.....7 titles in 29 tourney appearances. Pretty good if ya ask me...

OH BTW
....GO USC
seanery
no sarcasm at all.