Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New here and to 914's
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Rene M
Who the hell designed these things? Did they live under ground and thought this would be a good way to look up at the world?
" As you can see im new to 914's"
You have to lay on the rear trunk to work in the engine..... Cave..... under a mouse trap. blink.gif

Neat car but .... holy cow.
Im new here so feel free to throw rocks. Also quite new to 914's and that is a long story in the sandbox. idea.gif

Also why do all the other Porsche owners frown down on the 914, 924 and 944.
the 924 hhmmm, i get it... the 944 well, it had a wet engine.. ok i get that one.... kinda.
914? track killers... light fast nimble... whats not to like " other than to work on them"?
I have meet up with far more formidable 914's on the track than 911's by a long shot.

Just questions i have thats all...
also... i hate 4x130 mm wheels lol

excuse me while i duck...

914itis
popcorn[1].gif
cary
Ok I'll jump in first.

First half. Mid Engine. Pretty much covers it.

Second Half. Because they're stupid and haven't driven one.

Besides all the other stuff. Not built in the Porsche factory, Volkswagen, blah, blah, blah.

I have both. I like mine 914(s) more.
type47
QUOTE(Rene M @ Sep 3 2013, 08:08 PM) *

... whats not to like " other than to work on them"? ...

... come back after your first valve adjust ... biggrin.gif welcome.png
Chris H.
QUOTE(type47 @ Sep 4 2013, 01:48 PM) *

QUOTE(Rene M @ Sep 3 2013, 08:08 PM) *

... whats not to like " other than to work on them"? ...

... come back after your first valve adjust ... biggrin.gif welcome.png

av-943.gif Good one sir. It's also fun to change the front targa seal, which most cars are in need of. Good thing there wasn't a hammer nearby when I did it.

welcome.png
jimkelly
hi

what is your question?

do you currently own one?

are you thinking of buying one?

these cars are mid engine and rusty