Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: What's it worth in Today's market
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Originality and History
Mhead
I've owned this one for over 27 years, having purchased it from the 2nd owner. It now has 22K on the odo (documented) and the only non-original part on the car is the battery (they just don't last 40 years)...

I don't drive it, kind of a garage queen due to its condition and low mileage. I am contemplating a move to something else...of the same vintage but more of a driver.

Any thoughts on it value in today's market?

Click to view attachment Click to view attachment Click to view attachment
914itis
I am not an expert but if this is rust free, you have some good bread there.

Nice car.
Mhead
QUOTE(914itis @ Sep 28 2013, 05:31 AM) *

Nice car.

Not one spec of rust...This car is as good as the day it rolled off the dealer floor. It's a time capsule...for someone who want's to complete a collection.
Tom_T
Try looking it up on the Hagerty website's pricing guideline - they're pretty good & up with the market, but you'll have to decide if your 70 /4 is a 1-5 condition based on their definitions.
JeffBowlsby
Contact Tod914 through this board...he may be interested in buying it.
mepstein
Tod914 sold one just shy of $40K. I think you have a 914 worth some $$$
Pat Garvey
QUOTE(Mhead @ Sep 28 2013, 07:40 AM) *

QUOTE(914itis @ Sep 28 2013, 05:31 AM) *

Nice car.

Not one spec of rust...This car is as good as the day it rolled off the dealer floor. It's a time capsule...for someone who want's to complete a collection.

OK, here I go being the bad boy again.

This is a beat! With the mileage being 22k, I can only assume that it has no rust issues....but.