Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: WTB: REAR ALIGNMENT SHIMS
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WTB: 914 Parts
malcolm2
Anyone have some for sale? I have 2 installed, and have rounded up 1 extra so far. Not sure how many I need, but I would hate to run short at the alignment shop.

There were 2 on the car when I took it apart. I put them back for safe keeping. What is a typical need for a Daily Driver?

I pulled this picture from Ebay or some other site months ago, they are not mine.

Click to view attachment
914werke
I have a bunch smile.gif
Let me know which & how many

bye1.gif
Milsha12
As far as how many you need, I'm no expert, but from the posts I have read, it sounds like a good idea to have at least two of each size available for the shop in case they need them. They came in 2mm, 3mm, and 4mm thick.

Hopefully someone with more experience than me will chime in to agree or offer an alternate suggestion.
Milsha12
For what it's worth on price reference ...

On the samba, some people want $15 - $30 each for these. AA is in that range also. One seller is asking $5 each.

I sold mine for $4 each + shipping and have seen others also sell them for $4 - $6 each + shipping ($6 flat rate will ship quite a few). I think that may be the best deal you will find, unless you find someone who feels charitable at the moment and wants to give them away for free or really cheap.
sbsix
contact bruce stone in this forum for shims; good prices, great guy.
malcolm2
QUOTE(sbsix @ Oct 8 2013, 11:04 AM) *

Bruce said he had quite a few, but all 2mm. Seemed like a good price from him too. I have 3 now and I believe they are all 2mm.