Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: After 31 years I'm coming back to a 914
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
f1rocks
So my first car in high school was a 1.7L that came to me in two pieces, front have and back half. 31 years later I decided I needed another air cooled car smile.gif

First time on 914 World, I've been racing 944's for about 7 years but wanted something to go SVRA with. I'll likely have a few questions.

Name is Brent, live in Nashville TNClick to view attachment Click to view attachment
GaroldShaffer
welcome.png Nice car aktion035.gif
jfort
that looks like fun
ConeDodger
welcome.png
JRust
welcome.png Nice! Thats coming back for some serious fun. Congrats piratenanner.gif
johannes
Welcome to the world ... Literally ...

brant
cool and welcome!

as a vintage race eligibility person out in colorado
read the rule book first

pca class cars usually need a lot of technology to be "undone" for vintage racing
f1rocks
QUOTE(brant @ Jan 13 2014, 03:23 PM) *

cool and welcome!

as a vintage race eligibility person out in colorado
read the rule book first

pca class cars usually need a lot of technology to be "undone" for vintage racing

Yes, I'm pouring through the rule books now. It will likely get put into group 10 which is a bit of a catch all (at COTA this year they had a Porsche Spyder DHL Penske car in group 10) Because this is a semi tube chassis car, with almost all fiberglass body components, I won't be in a favorable group.

I'm not planning on "winning" much with the vintage crowd although my competitive spirit will likely kick in, I'll be outgunned for the class they put me in. Doing this more for the social aspect. I'm still running a 944 with PCA to make the points battles.

My best friend runs a Formula Ford so we do the vintage thing just for the fun factor.
brant
Hope to see you at COTA in the fall
we can share a beer at the end of the day
JawjaPorsche
Welcome to the madness! We are glad you are here. beerchug.gif