Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Data Acquisition Deals
914World.com > The 914 Forums > The Paddock
Matt Romanowski
If anyone is interested in getting a data acquisition system for their car, get in touch with me. I can offer great deals on AiM products. I can help you out with anything from a Solo that mounts on the windshield to a full dash setup with sensors on everything. I can also help with the analysis and understanding how to work with the program. Shoot me an email at matt @ TrailBrake.net.
Seabird
Hey Matt I have checked out your website in the past and it is a great resource, thanks!

I have been wanting a lap timer/DL for some time now. I am an engineer at heart and by education; the more data points I have the happier I am. Through your site I have review a bunch of the currently available systems. The basic Solo gets me in the game at a great price but I have a hard time in my mind getting into a system that wont let me expand into data logging of engine systems and what not. Because of that I keep coming back to the XT Racing product line as the best bang for my buck.

What are your thoughts on this system vs the AIM Solo and the Traqmate system. Assuming I would like to spend under $700 to get started with data acquisition?

Regards,

Miguel
Jetsetsurfshop
I'm interested too. I noticed your dash in another post. What kind of data can we get? Does it replace gauges? Laptimer too?
Shane
brant
Data systems can provide gauge info. But the are really much more than that. They will actually improve your driving and show you how to improve it.

Matt is the expert here.

And I have found traqmate to have user friendly software for a beginner.
Matt Romanowski
QUOTE(Seabird @ Feb 18 2014, 01:28 PM) *

Hey Matt I have checked out your website in the past and it is a great resource, thanks!