Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: blue metalic porsche 1974 on sale at ebay
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Saturn63
Sorry for being dramatic,
but, I need help,
do not not know anything regarding the 914 except . I want one .
not for posturing or anything poncey. I would like to use one as a daily driver, I am fed up with modern faceless new cars.Yes, I am now 50 and want something with soul !
I have seen one on e bay which is metalic blue 1974 2.0 car, which I like the look of ,
Is this car original numbers matching ?
has it been in any accidents ? How many owners etc..how do you find these things out?
I live in London UK, so the targa may stay on more often than not !
CHEERS
Alfie.
my email is alphonsolowhing@hotmail.com
nsr-jamie
Can you post a link to the auction on ebay? Is it Ebay USA or UK?
Qarl
Perhaps most of these questions can be answered by the seller of the car on ebay.

Johny Blackstain
If it's ebay US, I think you mean this one-
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Porsche-914-blue-w...s#ht_415wt_1365

welcome.png
I am suspicious that there are no photos of either the "hell hole" or the right side longitudinal. Tool kit shown is not from a 74 & no pics of the interior. Front & rear spoilers are not original & don't know if the wheels are either. Front turn signals & rear tail lights are euro spec, not original to US but plus for you. Bumpers are not from a 74. Overall it looks nice, but as a daily driver you have to remember this is a 40 yr old car. They can be very high maintenance when used in that capacity & lots of parts are no longer available. Also, since you mentioned because of your location the top would not be coming off that frequently, you should know that in a strong enough rainstorm the top will leak. Constant exposure of moisture to the chassis will rust the living hell out of her, fast.