Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 914-6 M471
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2
M471
Hello! I am new to the 914 World. I recently purchased a 1970 914-6 believed to be an original 'dealer installed' M471 car. The motor is a period correct 2.5L Twin Plug with original 46IDA Weber Carburetors. The engine is believed to have been with the car since it left the dealership. The chassis has been stiffened, the car has 'S' calipers, drilled rotors, KONI adjustable suspension, 10K tach, Scheel driver's seat, and lots of other rare goodies. The COA lists FINLAND PACKAGE and LIGHT METAL WHEELS as some of the options. I am curious if there are any tell-tale signs I should be looking for in order to establish pedigree. Any idea what the Finland Package is?
bcheney
QUOTE(M471 @ May 25 2014, 10:48 PM) *

Hello! I am new to the 914 World. I recently purchased a 1970 914-6 believed to be an original 'dealer installed' M471 car. The motor is a period correct 2.5L Twin Plug with original 46IDA Weber Carburetors. The engine is believed to have been with the car since it left the dealership. The car has 'S' calipers, drilled rotors, KONI adjustable suspension, 10K tach, Scheel driver's seat, and lots of other rare goodies. The COA lists FINLAND PACKAGE as one of the options. I am curious if there are any tell-tale signs I should be looking for in order to establish pedigree. Any idea what the Finland Package is?

One of our members (smg914) who owns a M471 once posted this: