Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 2.0 L engine pricing
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
tgbo
I'm new to 914 world (mostly Fiats and Datsuns previously) and have a 75 1.8 with tired old motor....opportunity to acquire a 2.0 engine that has been partially torn down (by a real mechanic) and stored for 4-5 years. As always, "it was running when I got it"--anyway, how about some ballpark figures on value for the 2.0 L (all induction, etc, comes with it). For good measure, weigh in with some opinions on building the 1.8 to ??? or using the 2.0 L instead to build to ???. Thanks in advance for suggestions, admonitions, etc--played with Bugs years ago, this will be a learning experience!

John IPB Image
Bleyseng
Complete with all the parts...3 bolt heads , FI stuff all in boxes $500-700
Jake Raby
The 2.0 heads have the absolute most potential of any OEM head. They consistenetly make more power than any other stock, worked over head we come into contact with testing.

The rest of the base is pretty much standard, since a;ll TIV cases arevirtually the same and any combination of parts can be used interchangibly from case to case..

Guys like you are definately going to benefit from the things happening here on Feb1!!!

It'll make having a bad ass engine cheaper and easier to build with way less guesswork and headaches!
SLITS
Crank & Rods ..... $100+

Heads each .......$200+ depending upon condition

2.0 Tinware.....$100

2.0 Injection system.....$200

Having a 2.0 instead of a 1.7/1.8..........Priceless
tgbo