Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Quick Cut Wet Sander?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
stephenaki
http://www.quickcutsanders.com/

I saw it today on a show, can't remember the name but it looked like it would be quite useful for those of us that take on body work. Anyone use this product and have experience with it? popcorn[1].gif
7TPorsh
I think wet sanding should be done by hand with a block wherever possible; but I am no expert.

Did my own car in my garage and get lots of compliments. Anytime you sand )before or after paint) you should use a block and other curved implements (pvc pipes).

There is no quick way to do it right.
76-914
HF has one that is <$25. All you need is a compressor, wet/dry disc and a bucket of soapy water. They work pretty damned well, also. BTW, get the good sanding products somewhere else. HF sand papers are crap!
scotty b
QUOTE(76-914 @ Aug 12 2014, 04:06 PM) *

HF has one that is <$25. All you need is a compressor, wet/dry disc and a bucket of soapy water. They work pretty damned well, also. BTW, get the good sanding products somewhere else. HF sand papers are crap!

agree.gif That " kit " is a bunch of overpriced, un-needed stuff. I block most everything by hand then go back with a $40.00 Kobalt d/a with a soft pad on it and 2000 grit paper.
rick 918-S
QUOTE(scotty b @ Aug 12 2014, 07:47 PM) *

agree.gif That " kit " is a bunch of overpriced, un-needed stuff. I block most everything by hand then go back with a $40.00 Kobalt d/a with a soft pad on it and 2000 grit paper.

agree.gif after hand blocking I use a soft pad and a 30yr old MA with 3000 grit and a squirt bottle of soapy water.

3 levels of buffing (mostly 2)
stephenaki
QUOTE(scotty b @ Aug 12 2014, 04:47 PM) *