Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: F/S 74 1.8 A P in SoCal $3500 OBO SOLD
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WANTED: 914 Cars and Rollers
silver74insocal
sad.gif
I am moving and have to let this one go to someone who can give her the attention she deserves. i bought this car a few years ago from a guy in Hemet off craiglist. he purchased it from his neighbor who had had the car since i believe the 80's. i got it as a total newb stumbling onto this site only weeks prior.

all of the sound deadening was removed and replaced with second skin.
new front URO bushings and Bilstein inserts
Barely used Bilsteins with 100 lb springs in the rear
New Kumho Ecstas with probably less then 200 miles on them.
it rides like its on rails now.

it has a 75 engine in it with unknown miles but runs great other then a high idle (damn vacuum leaks) i replaced all of the pushrod tube seals and it hasnt leaked a drop of oil since (knock on wood)

the only real issue right now is the shift linkage. i installed a short shifter and started dicking with the linkge and never got it right. it may be the transmission going as well but you can drive this away with a little frustration.

I had a great time buying all kinds of parts to put on it after it got painted (paint is trash) when I soon came to the realization I couldnt afford to do a decent paint job as my son was born and quickly acquired all of my time and funds. all of this will go with.

a ton of mikey seals including the upper and lower targa all brand new.
new blinker assy
complete dark brown interior in great shape
original 1.8 engine (turned over great, i just never got it to run) with complete FI
original exhaust
2 transmissions

there too much to list on here. feel free to send me questions. i can post a phone number as soon as i get some more minutes on my burner drooley.gif
but for now please IM me on here. Hoping for a local sale

PS ALL DAWN PATROLLERS GET 1ST DIBS AND SPECIAL PRICING!