Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Wanting to restore my 914 in Colorado
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Dwnoffy
Hello, I am new to 914World and fairly new to 914s. About 6 months ago I purchased my first 914. It's a 1975 2.0. I wanted to see if anyone can assist me with finding someone or someplace to have it restored. I am hoping to find somewhere in or around northern Colorado. It needs a lot of work but I really, really like the car & I want to have it fully restored or at the very least fixed into a really nice driver (depending on the costs vs budget). Any info you can provide will be extremely helpful!!! Please help me save this car, make it look great & get it back on the road!!! Thank you!
PlantMan
QUOTE(Dwnoffy @ Oct 15 2014, 10:54 PM) *

Hello, I am new to 914World and fairly new to 914s. About 6 months ago I purchased my first 914. It's a 1975 2.0. I wanted to see if anyone can assist me with finding someone or someplace to have it restored. I am hoping to find somewhere in or around northern Colorado. It needs a lot of work but I really, really like the car & I want to have it fully restored or at the very least fixed into a really nice driver (depending on the costs vs budget). Any info you can provide will be extremely helpful!!! Please help me save this car, make it look great & get it back on the road!!! Thank you!

welcome.png
Better upload a few pics!!! The natives get a bit restless around here for images!!!! lol-2.gif
PlantMan
QUOTE(PlantMan @ Oct 15 2014, 10:58 PM) *

QUOTE(Dwnoffy @ Oct 15 2014, 10:54 PM) *

welcome.png
Better upload a few pics!!! The natives get a bit restless around here for images!!!! lol-2.gif

One other thing, include the cars vin number in the data base.
The knowledge on this forum is crazy good!
You will get the information you need soon,
stugray
I am close to you in Longmont.

I know of a local shop that specializes in Porsche restorations and race conversions.