Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 914-6 Restoration
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13
Hi all, I’m still a newbie here on world, I’ve made a few posts but have not yet formally introduced myself. My name is Kent and I have been restoring cars for over 20 years now. I did the reconstruction, body and paint on Andy’s (socalandy) 914-6. I immediately became hooked on 914,s and bought and built a 914 V8 conversion. I am starting a new restoration on another 914-6 so I will be posting pics of the progress as I go. The owner of this cars name is Jim and he has done a nice job of rounding up and restoring many of the parts thus far so this will no doubt be a nice car in the end. Andy (socalandy) posted a thread on this car a few months back and now it is in my shop and I’m ready to begin.
More pics
sbsix
Kent, I can't wait to follow your progress on this six. Going through Andy's build was a real treat. Good luck and please take plenty of pictures.
QUOTE(sbsix @ Oct 24 2014, 11:32 AM) *

Kent, I can't wait to follow your progress on this six. Going through Andy's build was a real treat. Good luck and please take plenty of pictures.

Thanks, will do.
More pics.
The Donor Car. R.I.P. I will be using the fenders and Quarter Panels from this car as well as some other areas/sections.
PanelBilly
If it wasn't for the vin # on the /6, I'd say rebuild the doner with the parts off the red car (or is that rust colored). Nice project for a commercial builder!
rick 918-S
Nice build on Andy's car. I saw it both before (in Joe's yard) and after the work (RRC14). No doubt the next car will be equally as nice.
SirAndy
QUOTE(914350 @ Oct 24 2014, 11:25 AM) *
... I immediately became hooked on 914,s ...

Funny how that works biggrin.gif
sb914
QUOTE(914350 @ Oct 24 2014, 11:25 AM) *