Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: WTB: Dual Carbs & Matching Cam
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WTB: 914 Parts
VWTortuga336
I've decided to not go the 96mm P/C route and stick with what I've got (thanks to those who helped me with that decision).

Now, I just need a stock 2.0L cam & lifters. I'll be looking for FI parts when I get that far into the build.

After much waffling back and forth (and after several phone conversations with some fellow 914 world members) I have decided to go with dual carbs, instead of FI. Now looking for carbs and cam & lifters for the carbs.

Thanks for sticking with me as I go back and forth!
76-914
Which ECU? They're year model specific and need to match the MPS.
VWTortuga336
QUOTE(76-914 @ Jan 15 2015, 10:38 AM) *

Which ECU? They're year model specific and need to match the MPS.

Shows how much I know, and how I'm not a complete newbie to this fancy FI stuff lol-2.gif

The engine is GC code, if that helps.
Bleyseng
052 ECU is for the 75/76 2.0L 914's
For a FI wiring harness PM Jeff Bowlsby for a rebuilt one as 99% of used ones are toast these days.
76-914
I'm sure bdstone (Bruce Stone) would have one. pm him or GaroldShaffer. Both are members in very good standing. If they don't, I think I have one. However, these are usually Bullet Proof items. Are you sure that is what you need? If your trying to figure out what is not working post it in the "Garage Section" and we'll help you figure it out. beerchug.gif
VWTortuga336
QUOTE(76-914 @ Jan 16 2015, 09:30 AM) *

Are you sure that is what you need? If your trying to figure out what is not working post it in the "Garage Section" and we'll help you figure it out. beerchug.gif

Unfortunately, the engine I bought and am in the process of rebuilding didn't come with an ECU at all.
PCA7GGR
"039.906.021A" ECU and FI harness that come off a working engine - PM with offer shipped from NorCal - Thanks
Click to view attachment
VWTortuga336