Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: What would you do?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > The Paddock
carr914
As some of you know I sell Suspension Parts for a Living (sorry no Porsche). I have a Pirelli World Challenge Team that I have worked with for 8 Months. They are using my companies parts and they Won at COTA! I can't convince my Boss to seize the opportunity to sponsor them in any way. I can't even convince my Boss to pay me for my Friday hours to work with the Team at the ST Pete GP.

I'm a Marketing Guy at heart and I can't convince my Boss of the Opportunity he is missing! headbang.gif

Click to view attachment

Click to view attachment
mepstein
If your company won't do it, take a vacation day, get with the team and help them make connections and promote yourself.
carr914
Oh, I'm going! I also sell to GMG and I will know tons of people in the Paddock. Probably get a Job offer or two - Do they have Eye Insurance? biggrin.gif
campbellcj
Honest question - do motorsports sponsorships really pay-off (ROI) in general? Obviously there are big bucks involved at the upper echelons and those folks must think it's worthwhile, but how about in the more local, non-televised stuff?
Jeff Hail
Wisest advice ever given to me..

"The #1 rule in motorsports when it comes to fielding a race car.. never use your own money if you can help it".

When it comes to hooking sponsors be persistent. Even discounts on parts, fuel, tires helps if they wont go full sugardaddy.

Some just wont sponsor anything. Fear of liability, bad press if something goes wrong etc.

Jeff Hail
QUOTE(campbellcj @ Mar 11 2015, 09:44 PM) *

Honest question - do motorsports sponsorships really pay-off (ROI) in general? Obviously there are big bucks involved at the upper echelons and those folks must think it's worthwhile, but how about in the more local, non-televised stuff?