Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Introduction: 914 Newbie
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Charles Danek
Hi All -

I have been mostly lurking here for about 2 months.

My name is Charles Danek, and I am a newbie here in 914 world, but not to the world of vintage Porsches. I am actually the President of the 912 Registry. And now, as of January of this year, I am now also a happy 914 owner.

On the occasion of finally publishing a little blog on how I very unexpectedly acquired my 914, I figure that now is an apropos time to formally introduce myself, and to share my 914 story: http://coincd.com/sites/914/index.html

Thank you so much for sharing so much wonderful information. This wisdom of this group has already helped me tremendously, and I doubtlessly will be referring to this place much more as go about restoration.

I look forward to getting to know you all better -

Best,

Charlie
d914
welcome.... The free ones can be the most expensive... Take the rockers off and check the hell hole!!

Plenty of info and lots of opinions!!!

Neat house!!!

g
Ferg
welcome.png Cool story, nice find. smilie_pokal.gif
Ian Stott
Welcome! Glad to hear you are a "happy" owner" ! Love my 914, and envy you California guys, for being able to drive year round, still up to my neck in snow where I live!

Ian Stott
Moncton
Canada
Cairo94507
welcome.png Where about in the US are you?
Charles Danek
QUOTE(Cairo94507 @ Mar 16 2015, 01:43 PM) *

welcome.png Where about in the US are you?

Granada Hills, CA
Charles Danek
QUOTE(d914 @ Mar 16 2015, 01:39 PM) *

welcome.... The free ones can be the most expensive...

Ain't that the truth!! It's the same with 912s.
Johny Blackstain
welcome.png

thisthreadisworthlesswithoutpics.gif
EdwardBlume
Nice find. Have fun!
Charles Danek
QUOTE(Johny Blackstain @ Mar 16 2015, 02:10 PM) *

welcome.png

Here you go!

type47fan
Welcome, great story! You will enjoy it here!