Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: WTB; Porsche 914-6
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WANTED: 914 Cars and Rollers
lrlee
Hi all,

I am new to the fourm and looking to purchase my first Porsche. I am interested in finding a factory Porsche 914-6, ideally matching numbers project with minimal rust but open to all options as long as it was originally a 914-6 from the factory. I am located in Wisconsin, but willing to travel. I am sure there are lots of enthusiasts out there looking for the same, but I thought I would try a post and see.

Thank you and please contact me if you have such a vehicle or know of someone who does.
Cairo94507
Well you came upon the right place to possibly find a Six and certainly to learn about all you could possibly need to know to avoid one that is a rust trap or a fraudulent representation.

I actually found my Six here after about 1 year of searching and looking at other Sixes. Good luck- be patient and have a suitcase of cash available.

Best wishes and keep us informed of your progress as you find possible candidates. welcome.png
lrlee
Hi Cairo,

Thank you for your reply! I look forward to the "hunt" somewhat concerned that at some point I might be priced out off the market but no reason to worry too much about something I cannot control!

Thanks you again!
914Next
QUOTE(lrlee @ Mar 16 2015, 09:05 PM) *

Hi Cairo,

Thank you for your reply! I look forward to the "hunt" somewhat concerned that at some point I might be priced out off the market but no reason to worry too much about something I cannot control!

Thanks you again!

Where are you from in Wisconsin? Moved to Atlanta from Milwaukee five years ago. I too looked for a 6 as my first 914 but got sidetracked by a beautiful survivor 914-4. Whichever you end up with, you will love it and this Forum is superb!

Steve
Michael N