Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Thinking about preservation class at PCA Parade
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
914Next
I've had numerous people who've seen my car tell me that I should concours the car and even take it to Parade in the preservation class. Most of you know I'm new to 914's and am not a big show guy but as I think about it it might be fun to "represent" at Parade. I don't really care that much if I do well but I think it would be great fun to share the car with others who attend, learn more about it, and see some really clean 914's.

My question is this; I'm really not inclined to do the 6 hour drive in my car. Are there private guys with a truck and trailer who do this sort of thing? Thought about taking my '68 f100 and renting a U-haul auto transport but lately my '68 doesn't get that much time on the road these days either and I can see getting stranded with both.

Of course I could contract with a national carrier but I suspect that it would likely be more expensive and would be hard to get confirmed shipping dates that coincide with Parade?

Anyone know of a private individual who might haul my 914 from Atlanta to French Lick and back? Other ideas?

Appreciate any help you can provide. Just might be fun to do this if I can figure out the transport thing.

Steve
GeorgeRud
I can't help on the transportation angle, but certainly would recommend attending the Parade and doing the Concours. It's good for the car to get a good cleaning, and even if it's driven to the Parade, you can show it with pride.

After Eric Shea drove his 914-6 cross country to go to Amelia Island, you're commute would be much shorter in comparison. The only issue may be in getting housing as I understand the main hotels are filled already with waiting lists.
dlkawashima