Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: newbie here
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Ed_914
Bought a project in 1985 when I was stationed in Germany with the Dutch army. Restored the body over several years with Porsche original parts as they where still available then. When I moved back to Holland I stored the body in a barn and life came in the way and I hadn't seen the body since.

3 months ago when I was having dental reconstruction and was incapable of working for the first time in 30 years, laying flat and bored, I found this forum, while surfing the net.

In the mean time I have set up my workshop ready to restart the project.

Bought parts washer , blasting cabinet , engine stand, plating kit and powder coating
gun and last but not least a 3.0 sc 204 hp euro engine.

I have no idea what parts I have in storage but it is a lot as the buy incl parts to convert it to a GT. I remember it is a 2.0l but that is about it.

Got my brother to find the body and sent me some pics.

I need to go to Holland to collect the body and bring it to France where I'm most of the time.

This is going to be a SLOW project but not as slow as it was biggrin.gif

I have not much time between running my business and my passion of sailing, so it will be done during the winter over the next 5 years.

Need to find the pre digital photo's and paperwork to find out the VIN and production date. Here are some photo's with 30 years of dust yellowsleep[1].gif

Click to view attachment

Click to view attachment

Click to view attachment

Click to view attachment
Tbrown4x4
That looks like a great project! Welcome!
JawjaPorsche
Awesome! beerchug.gif
Porschef
French sailor...Catamaran?
mepstein
welcome.png
OU8AVW
Sweet!
Let's see the sailboat too!
Cairo94507
welcome.png