Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Howdy from Big D!
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
tat2dphreak
just a quick note to say hello! I am new to the BBS. I have had my 914 for a little more than a year. it's seen better(and worse) days but I hope to restore it to better than new condition as money and time allows. I can't believe I haven't been on this board before.... but I'm here now!

cheers!

beer.gif
DrifterJay
Welcome to the board, nice car, love the headlights!! lol..Anywayz you made a wise decision coming here, always up to date board with many experts that are regulars.
Jared
beer.gif
tat2dphreak
actually I need to update the pics... I have stock headlights in it now, but they only work if you pop the hood first blink.gif the body/hood isn't lined up yet.
Bleyseng
Welcome to the 914Club. When you get a chance post onto the member pics thread so all can see your car!
Geoff
dagdal1967
Hey there and Welcome!

I'm another Dalla-site (although I'm in Iowa at the minute). I believe there are a number of people from D/FW on the board and a huge amount of help here.

These guys are FULL of good information and advice..

Maybe when I get back down to Dallas, we can meet up and talk shop!

Should be sometime next weekend!

See ya 'round

Doug
tat2dphreak
I'm always in the mood for a beer and talking shop!

I really do need to update pics now.. I have 2 914s now clap56.gif
I just bought another one that has a great body but needs interior work... I plan to use the white on as a donor for several things... like the engine(I prefer the 1.7 to the 1.8 that is in there) but I plan to keep the white one complete so it can be a project for someone else... someone with more body experience and space...

btw... anyone have a set of seats and/or a back pad that they aren't using? almost any condition will do, I can pull a good set out of the Donor...

here's a pic:
JWest