Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Whats this damaged teener worth?....might be a Bumblebee
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
dangerranger01
Long story short, i heard rumors about a couple of teeners at this guys place. Since i had the day off, I went on an adventure to check them out. I was hoping to get some little things i need, and hope for a donor for some sheet metal to repair my car (I got typical rust around sails and lower windshield).

Interior looked very complete and nice, just needed a cleaning. Unfortunately, it was in a wreak in the mid-80s, and the front and rear got hit. Middle of the car looks fine, but I couldn't crawl under it to check structural parts out. Door gaps looked good. He kept a plastic truck bed liner over it, so it has been kind of protected.

Anyway, the guy mentions one is a limited edition. Looks like it is to me, but i'm no expert. What do you guys think, and what do you think its worth?

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image
dangerranger01
Few more pictures

IPB Image

IPB Image

JRust
Definitely has possibilities of an LE. No way to know for sure without the COA. Unless it has paperwork in it. I found the original sales slip in mine which stated it was a Can Am edition. Has all the outer pieces that call out that. Having said that that is pretty trashed. Is it complete? I'd be interested at the right price. For me that would be under a grand for sure
EdwardBlume
Looks like.... Is it for sale?
dangerranger01
It looked pretty complete from what I could tell (less the front and rear damage...). Interior looked all there and didn't look ratty at all (just needs a cleaning i'd say). The doors were locked so couldn't get inside. Top looked like it was sealed well.

Yes it was for sale...he said if someone offered the right price on both he'd sell it. Tried to get a ballpark on what he wanted but he couldnt come up with anything.