Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 1970 914-6 Tool Kit
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Skydance
I just purchased a 914-6 all numbers matching nice drivers 1970 914-6 (not for sale)

Please tell me if this is a complete tool kit, if not what is missing?

Thanks,

Dennis

Click to view attachmentClick to view attachment
Tom_T
Hopefully toolguy (Dave W.) or SoCalAndy (Andy T.) will jump in for you on this question. If not, send them a PM or email.

You might also look on p914.com to see if they list it.

Beautiful -6 in Adriatic Blue! drooley.gif

beerchug.gif
Tom
///////
TJB/914
Skydance

I am not an expert, but here is a quick check to determine what you have. I don't see both red handle screwdrivers that are rare as hens teeth to find. Some of the other experts will reply.

BTW: Great looking 914-6
Tom
Cairo94507
Adriatic Blue with gas burners! It just does not get any better than that. Terrific car. Congratulations!
TJB/914
Sundance

I just found these up close photo's of some of the tools. These are the real factory things. Hope this helps.
Tom
Johny Blackstain
Not sure but it looks like the green holding screwdriver you have there in your kit needs to go & a red handled phillips should take it's place. I can honestly say that phillips is going to be a bear to find. Maybe clean the bag up a bit, get a new fan belt from Porsche & scrounge around for some old style fuses. Nice car btw! thumb3d.gif
rgalla9146
Nice tool kit, very few issues compared to most.
Missing the 17-19 mm drop forged steel wrench
The 22mm-19 mm double box end wrench
The red handle 10,000 volt phillips
Get rid of the rusty smaller allen
Wash it with mild soap and warm water on a sponge.
Beautiful car too!
Skydance
You guys are priceless, within a couple hours everything looks to be settled!

Thanks again,

Dennis
Hawk