Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Flood car
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
garyland2
I had been saving my 1975 914 in my garage for the last 26 years. I considered it in very good shape and would run it once every year. Unfortunatly, it was submerged in Superstorm Sandy. I put a kid with a water hose on it for a few days and left it on my lawn for the last two and a half years. It still looks great. No more rust than in 1990. I assume all Mechanicals and Electric are shot but the interior, glass, chrome, rubber, top, Air Conditioner dashboard, and body seem fine.
I need to dispose of this car now because my house is finally being torn down. I am very emotionally invested in this car and need a way to dispose of it without the drama of listing it online.
Any leads on local recyclers? Or price advice?
Gary
Toms River, NJ

Click to view attachmentClick to view attachmentClick to view attachment[attachmentid=515
785]Click to view attachmentClick to view attachmentClick to view attachment
SirAndy
I can't help you with any recyclers but there ought to be someone in your area that would be interested in your car.

I can't imagine what that must be like ...
sad.gif

PS: welcome.png
mepstein
Donate it to one of the charities that will pick it up. Give the vin to sir Andy. Maybe get a tax break for the donation?
Johny Blackstain
Place an ad here in the classified section, it's free. Be sure to take lots of pics & post them & the history of the car. Come up with a number $ & see what happens. I bought my 1970 six from an ad here 9 years ago & have no regrets.

welcome.png
LowBridge
QUOTE(Johny Blackstain @ Sep 5 2015, 01:26 PM) *

Place an ad here in the classified section, it's free. Be sure to take lots of pics & post them & the history of the car. Come up with a number $ & see what happens. I bought my 1970 six from an ad here 9 years ago & have no regrets.

welcome.png

agree.gif thisthreadisworthlesswithoutpics.gif
bandjoey