Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Hi, im new to 914club
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Yoei66
Hi, Im new to the group, and 914 world as well. I purchased my first 914, a ‘75 1.8 with 76k miles, a few weeks ago. This car has never been wrecked, and has Porsche dealer service through 52k miles. This car also has all the orginal door dings! I’ve already learned a lot, but see that this group is the ultimate source of information on 914’s. The car I purchased is originally from Arkansas, and was shipped here to Oregon about three or four years ago. The original owner in AK gave it to his son in Oregon. The son is a mechanic, and replaced the clutch, and ran new brake lines.
The son then sold it to a Chevy guy, who tinkered with it, replaced the heater hoses, installed new shift bushings. Chevy car dude needed the space in his five car garage for a sweet ‘66 Le Mans project, this is where I come in. I was
unfortunate enough to blow the passenger side CV joint on my first day with the 914. However, the next weekend I was on the road again, with a rebuilt halfshaft. I’ve driven late model vehicles the past 15 years, which haven’t needed
anything other than oil changes. I have a feeling my days of not having to work on cars has now come to an end. I’ve since replaced the cracked front turn lenses with new euro’s, and replaced the exhaust with a Manta performance exhaust. There are a number of projects I plan on diving into with my new toy, and look forward to participating in the group. Special thanks to my local 914 wizard, Craig from Camp 914. Craig spend almost two hours with me last weekend looking over my car, and giving advice on things I need , and should do. Thanks Craig!!

Here goes my attempt to send a couple pics...
Joe Bruining
Portland, OR driving.gif
redshift
Hey Joe, welcome! beerchug.gif

If you break anything, you bought it! Don't sit on the good furniture, and make sure you wipe before sitting on the old stuff..

wink.gif