Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: look what made
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
scotty914
well its started but i need to finish it. at least you can get an idea of what it looks like, or will look like. just need to add in the pipes to go to the header, and the outlets. its 2 glass packs but stainless instead of glass filler, with a 3 inch balance pipe/ exspantion (sp) chamber.

the 3 inch section is not welded on yet its a slip joint ( to the packs ) to make it easier to cut down to fit between the headers. i hope it works, even if i loose some hp its got to be lower back prssure than the stock 2 cats and muffler.

ps dont tell triad lol2.gif but its not for sale so i cant get in to trouble hide.gif
scotty914
opps pics help
scotty914
pic 2
Triaddave
triad see's it, don't quit your day job.
scotty914
QUOTE (Triaddave @ Mar 9 2005, 07:41 PM)

ya i know i am an electrician by day, i just wish i could afford your setup, this is costing me less than 75 bucks, and if it does not work i will just put in a normal balance pipe and use the packs, they were 15 bucks.

besides your setup looks cool and coping it is the best flattery.
Aaron Cox
QUOTE (Triaddave @ Mar 9 2005, 08:41 PM)

laugh.gif laugh.gif smilie_pokal.gif

your my hero dave! lol2.gif
Triaddave
no issues here, it's whats on the inside that counts. you need to mix the gases and have the correct back pressure. you don't want to cool the valves too fast apon shut down. heads are expensive.
scotty914
and Aaron finger.gif
Aaron Cox
QUOTE (scott thacher @ Mar 9 2005, 08:53 PM)
and Aaron finger.gif

lol.....itwas funny! smilie_pokal.gif smilie_pokal.gif
scotty914
i know i laughed too

but i am by no means an exhaust system designer, and making this way easier than doing a bunch of mandrel bends when i dont have a to do that, it is just going to be all prebent and cut and welded stuff.

as for back pressure and stuff its probably just as good as the 400 dollar quote i got
415PB