Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: WTB 914-6 Original Engine Mounting parts
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WTB: 914 Parts
teachkenpo
Hello, I am new to 914 World, but have been a member of other Porsche forums for over 10 years. I have predominantly collected 911's, but recently purchased a 1970 914-6 project and that has brought me here.

I am looking for some original engine mounting parts. On the attached diagram I am looking for parts 1, 2 and 3. If you have any of those parts, please let me know.
Thank You,
John

Click to view attachment
Blue6
John, welcome.png ... I don't have the parts, but I am confident some of these great members will...
euro911
You've stumbled onto the premier 914 forum ...

agree.gif someone out here should be able to help with your needs.

welcome.png
porschetub
QUOTE(teachkenpo @ Jan 28 2016, 03:57 PM) *

Hello, I am new to 914 World, but have been a member of other Porsche forums for over 10 years. I have predominantly collected 911's, but recently purchased a 1970 914-6 project and that has brought me here.

I am looking for some original engine mounting parts. On the attached diagram I am looking for parts 1, 2 and 3. If you have any of those parts, please let me know.
Thank You,
John

Mittelmotor in Germany had them a while back but they were $$$$$$,the top and bottom plates aren't hard to make if you have a pattern??,a member on here my loan/hire you one dunno.
My top mount plate is custom fabricated and fits the mount perfectly,the PO had it made.
If you get stuck I could send you pics and dimensions by email beerchug.gif .
porschetub
QUOTE(porschetub @ Jan 29 2016, 08:19 PM) *

QUOTE(teachkenpo @ Jan 28 2016, 03:57 PM) *

Thank You,
John

Mittelmotor in Germany had them a while back but they were $$$$$$,the top and bottom plates aren't hard to make if you have a pattern??,a member on here my loan/hire you one dunno.