Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: OT- Editable Form?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
seanery
I've got a document that I have created that is now a PDF. I would like to be able to open the document in Word, Excel, Acrobat, etc...doesn't really matter which one that I can type in the fields. Can this be done? Is it easy? I mean, can I do it? laugh.gif

Here is the document: Rental Form
ArtechnikA
you can do a text select and copy it to another application. it's not real easy to make PDF's without the Adobe software. by virtue of being an editor i happen to have PageMaker 7,0 that can generate PDF's of various flavors, but i haven't played around with forms....
914GT
You need the full Acrobat to either edit (text tool) the PDF or export/save it as a .doc file. If the PDF was done with form fields (like IRS forms) you could type in the fields with Reader then print them but not save them.
seanery
I've got the full version of Acro 7 Pro...I made the document in Quark and saved it out as a pdf...can I create and assign fields in acrobat?
I only use it for my PCA region's newsletter, so I'm not fully versed in it's use.
914GT
You sure can. Look for the Form tool in Acrobat. This lets you create a field box and then you can select what type of content would be entered into the field after it's saved.
SLITS
Damn.....I need glasses......I thought he titled it "edible form"......boy was I disapointed!
MecGen
Hi
You need the full Acrobat to either edit (text tool) the document in Quark. Look for the Form tool in Acrobat,
I got the PDF done with form fields (like IRS forms). Word, Excel, Acrobat, etc...doesn't really matter as long as you type in the fields with Reader then print them but not save them. The PDF or export/save got the full version of Acro 7 Pro as a .doc file.

See how do you like it?
Good to see other intrests tho...
Computor geeks rock (I need a computor friend)